Book Your Stay

Book Your Stay

The Silverado Franklin has been closely monitoring developments of the Coronavirus Covid-19 pandemic. We are making adjustments to our business based on recommendations from the CDC, and federal and local governments. Based on these recommendations and for the health and safety of our guests and employees, all casino and restaurant operations at the Silverado Franklin will be temporarily suspended starting at Noon on March 25, 2020.

The Franklin Hotel will still have rooms available. Any outstanding slot redemption tickets can still be redeemed at the Franklin Cashier Cage. All player rewards will be honored when normal operations resume. We will continue to make adjustments to our operations as necessary and communicate any changes on our Facebook page. Thank you for your understanding as we all navigate through these unprecedented times. We look forward to welcoming you all back in the future!


South Dakota State Poker Championship

South Dakota State Poker Championship

SD State Poker Championship

$100,000 Prize Pool Guaranteed:

The Silverado Franklin is excited to announce that for the second year in a row we have joined forces with the Mid-States Poker Tour. 

When does this tournament take place, and what are the buy-ins?

The 10th Annual 2020 South Dakota State Championship is held May 1 - 3, 2020. Championship Buy-In is $1000+$100.  

How might the South Dakota State Championship differ from other tournaments throughout South Dakota?

In a word, BIGGER!! This event now has a $100,000 Guaranteed Prize Pool and is part of the Mid-States Poker Tour.

Satellite Information Announced at Mid-States Poker!

Call the Silverado Poker Room to Sign Up up for a Satellite Tournament or the Main Event at 605-578-3670 x664

Past Winners

SD State Poker Champion 2019
SD State Poker Champion 2018
SD State Poker Champion 2017
SD State Poker Champion 2016
SD State Poker Champion 2015
SD State Poker Champion 2014
SD State Poker Champion 2013
SD State Poker Champion 2012
SD State Poker Champion 2011